Water Fountain of Inclusion

I’m mostly going to post visual imagery. As a person with a hearing impairment, visual culture has particularly informed the way in which I relate to the world; as a result, I began to use photography to frame my experience. So each day of November, I hope to post an informal collection of my visual artifacts that I have acquired over the years.  The first is far one of my favorite, the Water Fountain of Inclusion – taken in San Francisco near Painted Ladies (2008). This very fountain is designed to accommodate those who use wheelchairs, walkers and most importantly those hairy creatures.

Leave a Reply

